Knights gluten free range - just ask us!

gletuen.jpg

Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye, barley, triticale and oats. In people with coeliac disease, eating or drinking anything containing gluten causes different symptoms and damage to the lining of the small bowel.

Despite the restrictions, a person on a gluten-free diet can still enjoy a wide and varied diet. It is important to read the labels of all packaged or prepared foods.

Many of our products at Knights are – or can be – gluten free.  As our staff about gluten free crumbs, sausages and marinades or look for the GLUTEN FREE sticker above.  

Check out some of the gluten free range that we stock below:

Zender gluten free beads, rolls and pizza bases

Zender gluten free beads, rolls and pizza bases

Ask our friendly staff which of our suasage varieties are gluten free

Ask our friendly staff which of our suasage varieties are gluten free

Whisk & Pin muffin and pancake mixes

Whisk & Pin muffin and pancake mixes

Curry and spice mixes

Curry and spice mixes

Dressings and sauces

Dressings and sauces

Sweet treats

Sweet treats

Ice- cream sandwiches - also dairy free

Ice- cream sandwiches - also dairy free

Snack pots

Snack pots

Some gluten-free foods that people with coeliac disease can enjoy include:

  • meat products – unprocessed meat, fish, chicken, bacon, ham off the bone and meats that are frozen or canned, but with no sauce
  • dairy products – eggs, full-cream milk, low-fat milk, evaporated milk, condensed milk, fresh cream, processed or block cheese, and some custards and soy milks
  • fruits and vegetables – fresh, canned or frozen (but not sauced), fruit juices, nuts and peanut butter
  • cereal and baking products – corn (maize) flour, soya flour, lentil flour, rice (all types), rice flour, rice bran, potato flour, buckwheat, millet, amaranth, breakfast cereals made from corn and rice (without malt extract from barley), polenta and psyllium
  • bread, cakes and biscuits – most rice crackers, corn cakes, rice crispbreads, corn tortillas and corn taco shells, packaged breads labelled gluten free, packaged biscuits and cakes labelled gluten free
  • pasta and noodles – gluten free pasta, rice noodles, rice or bean vermicelli and 100 per cent buckwheat noodles
  • condiments – tahini, jam, honey, maple syrup, cocoa, all kinds of vinegars (except malt), some sauces and some salad dressings, some tomato pastes
  • snacks – plain chips, plain corn chips, unflavoured popcorn and plain chocolate
  • drinks – tea, coffee, mineral water, wine, spirits and liqueurs.

Always check the labels of foods and drinks carefully, as gluten can sometimes be contained in products you might think are safe.

 

Ask our staff about gluten free marinades

Ask our staff about gluten free marinades

A collection of crackers to pair with gluten free gourmet cheeses

A collection of crackers to pair with gluten free gourmet cheeses

Varieties of gluten free pasta and risotto

Varieties of gluten free pasta and risotto

Porridge, granola and muesli

Porridge, granola and muesli

Fruit snacks

Fruit snacks

Dips

Dips

Pesto

Pesto

Knights Meats